Sheiliza Carmali

Sheiliza did 2018 and did postdoctoral research until 2020, when she moved to Belfast to hold a lecturer position and start her own group.

Portrait_Morten Morten Jarlstad Olesen

After finishing his PhD in the group in 2018, Morten continued his research in establishing anticancer effects in vivo until December 2019.

Portrait_AnnaH Anna Halling Folkmar Andersen

Anna finished her PhD in the group in 2019 in collaboration with Skejby University Hospital

Portrait_Søren Søren Lykke Pedersen

Søren finished his PhD in the group in 2019.

Portrait_Camilla2 Camilla Kaas Frichr
Camilla finished her PhD in the group March 2019. Afterwards she countinued her research on macromolecular prodrugs until May 2019.
Portrait_Cecile_2 Cécile Vigier-Carrière
Cecile Vigier-Carriere obtained her PhD under the supervision of Prof. P. Schaaf and Dr. F. Boulmedais in the Macromolecular Engineering at Interfaces at Charles Sadron Institute Strasbourg France. Cecile joined MPCL as a post-doc in April 2017 until April 2019. She performed research on developement of polymer hybrid coatings on SPION and on the developement of nanozymes.
Portrait_Anna Anna Kaastrup Winter

Anna finished her PhD in the group December 2018.

Tung2 Truong Thanh Tung

Tung joined the group in January 2018 to do postdoctoral research in novel cytotoxic prodrugs against HIV.

Portrait_Signe Signe Maria Nielsen

Signe did postdoctoral research in the group for a year between summer 2017 and summer 2018. She worked in antimicrobial prodrugs for biofilm elimination.

Portrait_Vipin Vipin Kumar
Vipin joined the group for postodoctoral research from February 2017 to February 2018. He worked on developement of therapeutic DNA oligonucleotides and antibody-ligand conjugates.
Portrait_KatharinaM Katharina Mack
Katharina did postdoctoral research in the group in collaboration with Paul W. Denton and Martin Tolstrup of the Department of Infectious Diseases at Aarhus University Hospital from October 2017 to February 2018.
Kaja Kaja Zuwala

Kaja did her PhD in Virology in the group in collaboration with Aarhus University Hospital. Afterwards she continued in the group doing postdoctoral research from August 2016 until August 2017.

Portrait_Lise Lise Houkjær Sørensen

Lise has worked as a research assistant in the group for 9 months until June 2017

Portrait_Nicolas Nicolas Zydziak
Nicolas did a one year Post Doc in the group from June 2016 - May 2017. Nicolas has returned to Germany/France for a new position in Strasbourg.
Portrait_Steven Steven Harris Wibowo
Steven did his Postdoctoral research in the group from November 2015 - May 2017. Steven has returned to Australia to seek new adventures outside of academia.
Portrait_Betina Betina Fejerskov McPherson

Betina finished her PhD in the group February 2017.

Portrait_Anton Anton A. A. Smith

Anton finished his PhD in the group january 2015 followed by a year of postdoctoral research in the group.

Portrait_Mille Mille B. L. Kryger
Mille finished her PhD in the group in June 2015
Portrait_Ben Benjamin Wohl
Benjamin finished his PhD in the group in January 2015
Portrait_Bettina Bettina E. B. Brøgger
Bettina finished her PhD in January 2015, followed by a short period doing postdoctoral research till February 2015
Portrait_Pau Pau Ruiz-Sanchis
Pau did Postdoctoral Research in the group from May 2012 till December 2014
Portrait_Yui Siow-Feng Chong
As a former PhD student of Alex', Siow-Feng (Yui) joined us for one year as a postdoctoral fellow.
Portrait_Helene Maria-Helene Alves
Helene spent a productive half a year with us working on macromolecular design of poly(vinyl alcohol) and engineering physical hydrogels. She has contributed to several projects and first-authored a review entitled “Poly(vinyl alcohol) physical hydrogels : New Vista on a Long Serving Material”
Portrait_Raoul Raoul Walther
After 6 years in the lab Raoul left to Cambridge to continue his independent career.



Anne Sofie Fruergaard (Master)
Maria Berggren Carlsen (Master)
Katrine Hald (Master)
Anne Tvilum (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)
Line Friis Nielsen (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)
Malene Wollesen (Bachelor)
Tin Huynh (Bachelor)


Stine Stengård (Bachelor)
Josefine Krogsgård (Bachelor)
Line Friis Nielsen (Bachelor)
Anne Tvilum (Bachelor)
Cecilie Domar (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)
Maria Berggren Carlsen (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)



Anette Andersen (Master)
Lærke Anegaard Rolskov (Master)
Susanne Andersen (Master)
Cecilie Domar (Bachelor)
Maria Berggren Carlsen (Bachelor)
Asger Risager Nørgaard (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)
Nikolas Sochorakis (Visiting PhD student)
Kaja Borup Løvschall (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)
Thatiana Marini (Visiting student)


Bente Kring (Bachelor)
Søren Lykke (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)
Asger Risager Nørgaard (Bachelor)
Kaja Borup Løvschall (Bachelor)
Adriana Pamela Sanchéz (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)
Oliver Pilgram (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)
Susanne Andersen (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)
Judith Erdmann (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)


Katrine Edlund (Master)
Najah Jensen (Master)
Raoul Walther (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)
Camilla Frich Riber (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)
Anders Kock (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)
Søren Lykke (Bachelor)
Lærke Anegaard Rolskov (Bachelor)
Judith Erdmann (Bachelor)


Thomas Hussmann (Master)
Camilla Frich Riber (Bachelor)
Anders Kock (Bachelor)
Morten Bjerre (Bachelor)
Daniel Pedersson (Bachelor)
Sidsel Andreasen (Master)
Najah Jensen (Master)


Betina Fejerskov (Master)
Kasper Fisker (Master)
Frank Larsen (Master)
Thomas Hussmaan (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)


Thomas Hussmann (Bachelor)
Najah Jensen (Bachelor)
Betina Fejerskov (Chemistry project, 20 ECTS)
Sidsel Andreasen (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)


Betina Fejerskov (Bachelor)
Anette Andersen (Bachelor)
Camilla Christensen (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)
Kasper Fisker Rasmussen (Chemistry project, 10 ECTS)
Frank Kim Larsen (Chemistry Project, 10 ECTS)